Home > Uncategorized > IDWAD

IDWAD

Not my first attempt at a blog (LiveJournal, Blogger, probably others), but hopefully it will stick this time. Because WordPress is cool, and because I have a purpose?

Plan is to join my ed tech colleagues and heroes (see blogroll) and use a blog to attempt to make sense of my professional world.  May digress into gardening, coffee,  or other “personal”  rants from time to time.

So, context: I’m an instructional designer, I do a lot of Moodling, and I was lured away from my cozy office at beautiful Royal Roads University (for love, what else?), and I now work at a distance. I am lucky to still work for RRU, still with the amazing Centre for Teaching & Educational Technology (CTET) team there.  I just do it at a distance (I live in the sticks – at the north end of Okanagan Lake, about 20 min outside of Vernon).  This *is* living the dream, and it creates opportunities and challenges that I plan to explore.

IDWAD = Instructional Designer Working Atta Distance

So, this (above), and this (below) is where I’m coming from

view from my "office" (deck)

view from my "office" (deck)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

